Cranberry Mayonnaise

 

The day after Thanksgiving wouldn’t be the same with out a leftover turkey sandwich. My Mom and brother would pile on turkey and cranberry onto toasted bread spread with mayonnaise. Now, I admit I’m not a fan of cranberry. I don’t care for cranberry juice or cranberry sauce. My family likes the jellied cranberry from Ocean Spray. I had some of the cranberry in my fridge from a recent turkey dinner so I thought I mix some with mayonnaise for my turkey wrap. After all those years of cranberry on those turkey sandwiches my Mom made, I needed to finally try it, but my way. My youngest son says it’s a keeper.

This entry was posted in Favorite Things, Kid's Favorites, Tip of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cranberry Mayonnaise

  1. Jessica says:

    OMG YUM!! This looks so good!

  2. This is interesting! I am going to have to give it a try. I don’t really care for mayonnaise but I love cranberry flavor on my sandwiches.

  3. Because... I'm cheap says:

    Wow! Never would have thought of this combination on my own, but it actually sounds really good 🙂

  4. Lisa says:

    I never would have thought to make mayonnaise with cranberries. But, it really does sound delicious! Great idea.

  5. Definitely going to make cranberry mayonnaise this Thanksgiving!

  6. Jessica says:

    OMG YUM! I definitely need to make this

Leave a Reply

