Non-alcoholic Cranberry Spritzer

Non-alcoholic Cranberry Spritzer

Non-alcoholic Cranberry Spritzer

In one of the groups I’m in on Facebook there was a Taste of Home challenge posted. The challenge was to grab the ad from your favorite supermarket and choose an item from the first or last page then make a recipe from the Taste of Home website and post it there. Since the last page of my ad was basically hurricane supplies, my choices were limited. On the front page were pork tenderloin, cranberry juice, Triscuit, a wing deli tray, shrimp and pre-packaged salad. I’ve been looking for a refreshing, non-alcoholic beverage for my son’s upcoming summer birthday party, I chose to go with the cranberry juice. Am I glad I did. This recipe is sure to be a crowd pleaser. It’s not too sweet and doesn’t have the bite of the carbonation that comes with Sprite (the lemon-lime soda I used). The best part is it will be easy to adjust the ingredients for a larger crowd. You could also make this a grown-up libation by adding vodka or rum, or my favorite, spiced rum. I did not chill the juices prior to making this and it was fine just poured over ice. I usually purchase the six-pack of Ocean Spray cranberry juice and those are just over a cup so I used the whole bottle since there wasn’t much left.

So, week 14 of the 52 Week New Recipe Challenge is this cranberry spritzer recipe, the non-alcoholic version. To save the calories from the lemon-lime soda, you could certainly substitute a carbonated water such as Perrier, although the taste will be very different.

Non-alcoholic Cranberry Spritzer

1 cup cranberry juice, chilled

1/2 cup unsweetened pineapple juice, chilled

1/4 cup orange juice, chilled

1 can lemon-lime soda (such as Sprite), chilled

Ice cubes

In a pitcher combine all ingredients except ice cubes. Gently stir the to combine. Place ice cubes in two glasses and fill with spritzer mixture.

Makes 2 servings.

Recipe from Taste of Home.

 

 

This entry was posted in 52 Week Challenge, Beverages, Entertaining, Kid's Favorites and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Non-alcoholic Cranberry Spritzer

  1. chef mimi says:

    This sounds completely refreshing and delicious! Wish I had all of the ingredients here this afternoon…

Leave a Reply

